Skip to contentAI Media Studio
Open the studio
Prices verified October 11, 2026

Cheapest AI Image Generators for Commercial Use (2026)

The cheapest AI image is the one that costs least for the model you need, on a plan that allows commercial use and does not stamp a watermark on the download. This page lists the price per image each vendor's pricing page implies, for the models people ask about most (Nano Banana 2 and 2.1, Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image, Muse Image), next to the commercial terms. AI Media Studio publishes this page; on most rows it is not the cheapest, and the table says so.

What is the cheapest AI image generator for commercial use?

  • Cheapest per image on listed rates: Pixlr (about $0.01 per Fast edit on Premium), OpenArt (up to about 4,000 images for $14 on its cheapest models) and Krea (Muse Image about $0.013, Nano Banana 2.1 about $0.04 on Basic).
  • Unlimited instead of per image: Magnific Premium+ (Nano Banana 2), Midjourney Standard (Relax mode), Higgsfield (7-day windows) and Adobe Firefly's first-year promotions.
  • AI Media Studio (ours): Muse Image 2 credits ($0.038 of Starter), Nano Banana 2.1 9 credits per edit at 1K ($0.171), GPT Image 2.5 11 ($0.209), Nano Banana Pro 30 ($0.570). No watermark; commercial license on every paid plan.
  • Our video is not cheap either: Higgsfield, Magnific and Krea list lower per-clip costs than we do.

Price per image, by vendor

Dollar figures divide the plan's monthly price by the credits or image count the vendor lists, read on October 11, 2026 (USD; Higgsfield and Magnific showed USD to a US browser). Our figures are a share of the monthly plan price: Starter $19 for 1,000 credits, Ultra $199 for 20,000. Model versions and resolutions differ.

Vendor (plan used)Nano Banana 2 / 2.1, 1KNano Banana ProGPT ImageCheapest listed imageCommercial use and watermark
AI Media Studio, ours (Starter / Ultra)Nano Banana 2.1: 8 credits to generate, 9 to edit ($0.171 / $0.090 per edit)30 credits ($0.570 / $0.298)GPT Image 2.5 high: 11 credits ($0.209 / $0.109); low 2 and medium 3 are API-onlyMuse Image: 2 credits ($0.038 / $0.020)Commercial license on all paid plans; no watermark
Krea (Basic $9, 5,000 units)Nano Banana 2.1: ~225 images (about $0.04)~64 images at 1K (about $0.14)ChatGPT 1.5: ~39 images (about $0.23)Muse Image: 675 images (about $0.013)Commercial license on Basic and up
Pixlr (Premium $9.99, 1,000 credits)Not named on the pricing pageNot namedNot namedInstruct Editor Fast edit: 1 credit (about $0.01); Pro 3, Ultra 5Not stated on the pricing page
OpenArt (Starter $14, 4,000 credits)Per-model cost not listedNot listedNot listedUp to ~4,000 images on its cheapest models (about $0.0035)Watermark-free on all plans; commercial use rights listed from Plus ($34)
Magnific (Premium, $14.50/month billed yearly, 240K credits/year)75 credits (about $0.05); unlimited on Premium+75 credits at 1K/2K (about $0.05)GPT 2.5 Medium 2K: 180 credits (about $0.13)P-image Ideogram 2K: 44 credits (about $0.03)Commercial AI license from Premium
Higgsfield (Plus $59, 1,200 credits)Nano Banana 2: 2 credits (about $0.10); 7-day unlimited windows2 credits (about $0.10)GPT Image: 1 credit (about $0.05)Higgsfield Soul 2.0: 0.12 credits (about $0.006)Commercial use not listed for the free plan
Adobe Firefly (Standard $9.99, 2,000 credits)Nano Banana 2: 20 credits at 1K (about $0.10)40 credits (about $0.20)GPT Image 2: 5 / 20 / 80 credits by quality (about $0.025 / $0.10 / $0.40)Standard Firefly image features unlimited on paid plansFirefly model outputs safe for commercial use; check partner-model outputs yourself
Midjourney (Basic $10, Standard $30)Not offeredNot offeredNot offeredNo per-image price; Standard includes unlimited Relax-mode imagesCommercial use on paid plans; companies over $1M revenue need Pro or Mega; images are public below Pro

How to read the table

Per-image prices fall as plans get bigger and when you pay yearly, so compare the plan you would actually buy. Unlimited offers change the math entirely if you generate a lot on one model, but they usually cover selected models, may run in time windows, and can be slowed at busy times. Credits that expire at the end of the month cost more in practice than the headline rate if you do not use them.

Commercial use also differs by plan, not just by vendor: OpenArt lists commercial use rights from Plus up, Krea from Basic up, Midjourney requires Pro or Mega for companies above $1M in yearly revenue, and Adobe separates its own models (safe for commercial use) from partner models (your call).

Where competitors are cheaper than AI Media Studio

We publish this page, so here are the rows where we lose:

  • Muse Image: Krea's listed count works out to about $0.013 per image on Basic; ours is $0.038 on Starter and $0.020 on Ultra.
  • Nano Banana 2.1: about $0.04 on Krea Basic; ours is $0.152 to generate and $0.171 to edit on Starter.
  • Nano Banana Pro: about $0.05 on Magnific Premium (yearly), $0.10 on Higgsfield Plus, $0.14 on Krea, $0.20 on Firefly; ours is $0.570 on Starter and $0.298 on Ultra.
  • Video: a 5-second 1080p Kling 3.0 clip lists at about €0.36 to €0.39 on Magnific and Higgsfield; Kling v3 Pro costs us 85 credits ($1.61 on Starter). Our video is not the cheapest.

Why someone would still pick AI Media Studio

Not for the lowest price per image. The case is a short list of terms that hold on every paid plan, including the $19 Starter: no watermark on downloads, a commercial license, every model (Muse Image, Nano Banana 2.1, Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5, plus the video models), and unused subscription credits that roll over instead of expiring. Credit packs (500 credits for $15, 1,000 for $21) never expire. It is built for editing an existing photo by describing the change, which is where the GPT Image 2.5 browser price (11 credits at high quality) is lower than Firefly's high-quality GPT Image 2 rate.

AI Media Studio plans: Starter $19, Pro $49, Premium $99, Ultra $199 per month (USD, tax excluded), or ten months' price billed yearly, with 1,000, 4,000, 10,000 or 20,000 credits per month. Unused subscription credits roll over. One free edit after sign-up: one uploaded photo, edited with Muse Image. Everything else needs a paid plan.

Every model on the $19 plan, no watermark

AI Media Studio includes Muse Image, Nano Banana 2.1, Nano Banana Pro and GPT Image 2.5 on every paid plan, with a commercial license and credits that roll over.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest AI image generator for commercial use?

On listed rates read on October 11, 2026: Pixlr's Fast edits (about $0.01 each on Premium, though Pixlr's pricing page does not state commercial terms), OpenArt Plus if you need its listed commercial rights, and Krea Basic ($9/month, commercial license included) with Muse Image at about $0.013 per image. Unlimited plans such as Magnific Premium+ or Midjourney Standard can be cheaper still for heavy use of one model.

Which cheap AI image generator has no watermark?

OpenArt lists watermark-free output on every plan, and AI Media Studio adds no watermark to downloads. Google's Gemini app adds a visible watermark plus an invisible SynthID mark to its images, according to Google.

Is there an AI image generator for commercial use under $20 a month?

Yes. Krea Basic ($9), Adobe Firefly Standard ($9.99, for Firefly-model outputs), Midjourney Basic ($10) and AI Media Studio Starter ($19) all allow commercial use on the vendor's own terms. OpenArt lists commercial rights from Plus at $34.

How much does one Nano Banana Pro image cost?

About $0.05 on Magnific Premium billed yearly (75 credits, unlimited on Premium+), $0.10 on Higgsfield Plus, $0.14 on Krea Basic, $0.20 on Adobe Firefly Standard, and $0.570 on AI Media Studio Starter ($0.298 on Ultra).

Is there a free AI image generator for commercial use?

Krea lists a $0 plan with 100 units a day and Adobe Firefly offers limited daily generations without a plan; check each vendor's terms for commercial use on those tiers. AI Media Studio is a paid product: One free edit after sign-up: one uploaded photo, edited with Muse Image. Everything else needs a paid plan. Paid plans start at $19/month.